Benfleet v Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st on Sat 07 Jun 2008 at 1pm
Epping Cricket Club Won by 1 run

Match report A nail biting match ended with Epping beating Benfleet by 1 run.
Having lost the toss and been put into bat, Epping found batting difficult against the new ball, and quickly lost 5 wickets, with R Pryor (4 for 41) and D Miles (2 for 24) bowling well and making the most of the swinging conditions and gaining movement off the seam. The ship was steadied by Pronob Rob (51) and Mohammad Kayani (16) who batted excellently. With contributions from the lower order, Epping limped to 127 all out.
Benfleet's innings also suffered at the start with only P Tremain (18) making any notable contribution in the top 5 batsmen. Tim Adams (4 for 36) and Dean Majeed (1 for 21) exploited the conditions and made batting very hard. However contributions from R Pryor (28) and G Steed (21 n/o) batting at 9 and 10 respectively lead to such a close finish. Epping breathed a sigh of relief when the last wicket fell, caught behind, with Benfleet needing just 2 runs for victory.

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Shahid Majeed Lbw  2
Rehan Asghar Caught  0
Dean Majeed Caught  4
Tauseeq Raza Lbw  0 1
Amjad Khan Caught  0
Pronob Roy Lbw  51
Muhammad Kayani Bowled  16 2 1
Dave Bickley Caught  8
Inayat Hasan Caught  17
Tim Adams Not Out  7
Kamran Khan Caught  6 1

Benfleet Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
R Pryor18.0541410.252.28
D Miles11.0224212.002.18
A Scott6.0116116.002.67
G Steed12.4342314.003.32

Benfleet Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
126 (0.0 overs)
P Tremain Lbw  18
A Scott Caught  1
P Wright Lbw  0
A Jenkins Lbw  0
D Wright Lbw  0
S Pritchard Stumped  11
A Prophet Lbw  3
M Tremain Bowled  6
R Pryor Caught  28
G Steed Not Out  21
D Miles Caught  8

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tim Adams10.023649.003.60
Dean Majeed9.0221121.002.33
Pronob Roy6.01919.001.50
Dave Bickley3.0010110.003.33
Amjad Khan6.0110110.001.67
Kamran Khan3.0113113.004.33
Inayat Hasan2.001000.005.00
Shahid Majeed3.0010110.003.33

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :