Buckhurst Hill v Epping Cricket Club Saturday 2nd on Sat 16 May 2009 at 1pm
Epping Cricket Club Lost by 8 wickets

Match report Epping were soundly beaten by early Division Three pace-setters Buckhurst Hill at Roding Lane on Saturday. The visitors were invited to bat first and were soon under pressure. Only Simon Lycett of the top order batsmen made any impression before he was snaffled at the wicket for 18. Stand-in skipper Simon Oliver was dropped twice on 0 but made the most of the reprise to post a solid 38 not out. The rest of the lower order succumbed meekly though, against a testing bowling attack, with no other Epping players registering double figures. 92 all out on a flat track was a poor effort.

A range of Epping bowlers tried valiantly to turn the tide, but to no avail. Occasional good deliveries were far too rare amongst a barrage of wides (again) and generally loose bowling. The home batsmen eased to victory in 24.4 overs for the loss of only two wickets.

All in all a disappointing performance that must be quickly consigned to history. Onwards and upwards to Old Brentwoods next week.

Buckhurst Hill 18 points
Epping 0 points

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 2nd Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Paul Offord Caught  2
Simon Lycett Caught  18
Aaron Jaques Caught  0
Jamie Brown Caught  2
Charlie Daniels Caught  4
Simon Oliver Not Out  38
Dipesh Bidiwala Bowled  2 1
James Matthews Caught  8
Max Tetlow Caught  4 1
Jim Twitchett Bowled  6
Graham Preston Bowled  0

Buckhurst Hill Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S. Maan12.451936.331.50
A. Singh10.031653.201.60
D. Platt15.0525212.501.67
D. Golding7.002600.003.71

Buckhurst Hill Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 2 wickets
93 (0.0 overs)
R. Reynolds ct S. Lycett 18
R. Parkinson ct G. Preston 15
R. Bajpai Not Out  29
D. Thankey Not Out  11

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Aaron Jaques5.011100.002.20
Graham Preston6.0025125.004.17
Charlie Daniels4.001700.004.25
Dipesh Bidiwala6.021200.002.00
Simon Lycett3.4122122.006.00