Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st v Old Brentwoods on Sat 25 Aug 2007 at 12.30pm PLEASE NOTE NEW START TIME
Epping Cricket Club Won 96 runs

Match report Epping 248 for 6 dec beat Old Brentwoods 152 by 96 runs
IT was the super Sibley show at Lower Bury Lane as Epping crushed visitors Old Brentwoods.
The Epping men overcame early losses with the bat and 26 for 3 to post a massive 248 for 6 on a track which started wet and improved as the day went on.
Dan Sibley smashed an awesome 120 not out to lead Epping to the amazing total in just 49 overs.
He smashed eight sixes along the way as he shared a fourth wicket stand of 145 with skipper Geoff Maynard, 62.
The returning Epping legend Si Moore flayed a quick 23 to allow Epping to declare early.
Old Brents were never in with a sniff after Bickley struck early.
But it was that man Sibley who ripped the heart out of the Brents batting with four wickets with his tantalising spin.
Seasoned trundlers Bickley (3 for 26) and Shahid Majeed (2 for 50) did the rest with their clever bowling.
Epping romped home with four overs to spare with Si Oliver taking the crucial wicket.

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 6 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Marc Meyer-Webb Lbw  7
Dan Sly Bowled  13 1
Geoff Maynard Caught  62 1
Dean Majeed Run out  0
Dan Sibley Not Out  120
Mrigank Chhibber Bowled  10
Simon Moore Bowled  23
Dave Bickley  
Simon Oliver  
Azzar Malik  
Shahid Majeed  

Old Brentwoods Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Old Brentwoods Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
152 (0.0 overs)
Mahmood Lbw  2
Mir Caught  17
Sarwar Bowled  43
Trunkwala Bowled  2
Shah Lbw  21
Lee Bowled  0
Hussain Lbw  23
Sarwar M Lbw  10
Chudhory Caught  24
Khan Bowled  4
Raza Not Out  0

Epping Cricket Club Saturday 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dave Bickley8.012638.673.25
Dean Majeed4.002100.005.25
Dan Sibley12.033649.003.00
Shahid Majeed11.0050225.004.55
Marc Meyer-Webb1.00100.001.00
Simon Moore3.001400.004.67
Simon Oliver0.30010.000.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    The Thorpedo