Upminister cricket club v Epping Cricket Club Sunday XI on Sun 06 May 2018 at 1300
Epping Cricket Club Won Won by 41 runs

Match report Epping Cricket club Sunday team got the first win of the Season.

Epping went into the match with 3 seamers and with good numbers of spinners, as expected.

Epping won the toss and went to bat first. It was a little shaky start at the beginning but that didn’t last long because of positive batting approach by one of Epping’s new Edition Ahaduzzaman.

He kept playing along with Hasan nearly till drinks and then another dependable Sharif Kamal came in to join the party and batted till end scoring unbeaten 37. Excellent quick 20 runs by Sam Rashid.

Putting a total of 187 to chase already made the opponent to think twice before hitting by not losing any early wickets! And there they lost the momentum with slow run rate costing them to go for big hits and losing continuous wickets with super spin spells by Vice Captain Hayder Ali, Ahsan & our new Sunday Sensation Nicholas Thorpe. Since the spinner came on attack they never found themselves comfortable and that made our First victory of the season so easy with help of all round top quality fielding specially by Naz and Our John Newman MBE.

Well played everyone & well deserved win.

Epping Cricket Club Sunday XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
7nb 3w 4b 2lb 
for 9 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Harry Mann Bowled  0 2 0
S M Ahaduzzaman Caught  27 4
Nazmul Kayes Bowled  10 1
Sayed Abedul Hasan Caught  62 10 1
Ahsan Akbar Caught  2
Faisal Bhuiyan Caught  1
Sharif Kamal Not Out  38 4
Sam Rashid Lbw  20 3
Hayder Ali Caught  5 1
Nicholas Thorpe Stumped  2
John Newman MBE Not Out  1

Upminister cricket club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
R. Brown8.0127213.503.38

Upminister cricket club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
7nb 4w 8b 2lb 
for 8 wickets
145 (40.0 overs)

Epping Cricket Club Sunday XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sam Rashid7.011500.002.14
Sayed Abedul Hasan6.001200.002.00
Nicholas Thorpe6.0033216.505.50
Faisal Bhuiyan4.001700.004.25
Hayder Ali8.011635.332.00
Ahsan Akbar7.002939.674.14
Sharif Kamal1.001100.0011.00
Harry Mann1.00100.001.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :